All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

The Year in Review

2003-12-31 & 12:50 p.m.


I suppose I should do a "Year in Review Entry"...???

So I stole this from indigo-love because I lack the originality to come up with something on my own right now.

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?

I quit 2 jobs in one year. Actually I quit 2 jobs in a period of 4 months.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I am not big on the resolutions thing because I am way too lazy to actually accomplish them.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

No.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

Not really that close. One of my dad's friends who I have known all of my life died suddenly of a heart attack. It was shocking and sad but I was not home to experience much of the grief of the situation.

5. What countries did you visit?

The United States and the Fiefdom of Pandionna

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?

Money

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

July 8th, because I finally got to see Fleetwood Mac. And December 23rd was a doozy of a day...being uninvited to Christmas and all.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Getting up the courage to walk out on a job where the boss was verbally abusive to employees, paid us less than minimum wage and wouldn't give us lunch breaks.

9. What was your biggest failure?

I cannot really think of anything.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Dammit..I almost made it to the end of the year but I sprained my ankle badly on Dec. 19th.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

I am going to have to agree with indigo_love here...the besst things I bought were Dave Matthews Band tickets, Fleetwood Mac tickets, Indigo Girls tickets, Margaret Cho tickets, A Mighty Wind tickets.

12. Whos behaviour merited celebration?

Brynnona the Wonder Pointer has grown leaps and bounds in the behavior department. She can sit, speak, give paw and do 3/4 of rollover.

13. Whos behavior made you appalled and depressed?

Besides Annette and her mother uninviting me to Christmas, I will again have to agree with indigo_love and say the leaders of our country continue to appall me.

14. Where did most of your money go?

Bills, Bills, Bills

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

My trip to San Jose with Ashley to see Fleetwood Mac.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?

Instead of hemming and hawing about it I will put the first thing that popped into my head, Justin Timberlake's "Rock Your Body"

17. Compared to this time last year, are you: Happier or sadder?

Sadder because last year at this time I was home with my family for Christmas and New Years and that was much better.

ii. thinner or fatter?

thinner but not by much...I think.

iii. richer or poorer?

poorer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

More of what I wanted to do...go to more concerts...like see the Indigo Girls the second night they were here. And see Fleetwood Mac when they came to Seattle.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

eating.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

Well we all know how I spent Christmas.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?

Yeah sort of..I fell in love with Diaryland.

23. How many one-night stands?

Married.

24. What was your favorite TV program?

This year it was Newlyweds and Viva La Bam and Celebrity Poker Challenge.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

Oh yeah!!! CARLA MOHLZAHN-owner of SCRUB A PUP is the biggest psychotic chainsmoking bitch of a boss ever!

26. What was the best book you read?

Oh alright.... Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

It was Friday November 7th and I was at the Indigo Girls concert. This small woman came out and belted out with the strongest voice I had ever heard come out of someone that small. Immediately after she finished her set I ran out and bought all her CD's and it has been love ever since. Her name was Michelle Malone.

28. What did you want and get?

To see Dave and Fleetwood Mac for my birthday.

30. What was your favorite film of this year?

Old School, LOTR: Return of the King, Elf, Bruce Almighty.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I turned 23. I hate odd years. They are never good ones. I went to see Dave the night before my birthday and then saw Fleetwood Mac 4 days later. On my birthday I watched fireworks with my mom, dad and their pitbull Jackson. The I think I got drunk..I cannot remember so I probably got drunk. (My b-day is July 4th.)

32.Whats one thing that would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

If either one of my employers respected me and my abilities I would probably still be employed. Also if I would have more money.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?

I am always on the cutting edge of fashion..(BWAHH!!) Actually though I predicted pinstriped pants would be in fashion even before anyone else did. I also was wearing scarves long before everyone else was.

34. What kept you sane?

My music always keeps me sane...and grounded. Whenever I need to relax, I put on the stereo. The Indigo Girls, Fleetwood Mac, The Eagles, James Taylor, Michelle Malone, and Dave Especially.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Dane Cook totally rocked my world this year. So did Hal Sparks.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

There are many. The war in Iraq, this governments treatment of GLBT issues, anything Bush/"Asscroft"/"Dumbsfeld" do basically.

37. Who did you miss?

my family mostly because they are all in Chicago and I am here in Seattle.

38. Who was the best new person you met?

Mostly just all my new friends in Diaryland. Even though I have only been around since October there are some people who have just made such an impression on me through their wonderful writing and their compassion. As a group of compassionate funny wonderful people, Diarylanders rock!

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003:

You have to make things happen yourself. You cannot sit around and wait for things to come your way. If you want them to happen you have to make them happen for yourself.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

"When you gonna make up your mind, when you gonna love you as much as I do"-Tori Amos "Winter


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27