All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

An open letter to Mr. Jackson

2004-01-01 & 12:37 a.m.


I have something to address with Mr. Jackson. Now I know everybody is talking about him but I have something more personal to say. Music has always been so important to me ever since I started to talk.

Dear Mr. Jackson,

Now I am unsure if you are guilty or innocent, and frankly it is not up to me, the press, or anybody to decide except the court of law. I will give you that. However, it is often when events such as those that have occured around you do not happen for no reason. You must have been doing something wrong in order to bring yourself under suspicion. The problem that faces me is the fact that 18 years ago you convinced me to love your music and to become one of your fans as you did with millions of other people. You showed your incrdible talent and created a giant music genre that is now enjoyed by millions. You were a pioneer and for that you will always be respected. In turn you may have acted inappropriately in your personal life and your music will forever suffer the consequences of your actions. This saddens me. It saddens me that you did not value your music more than that. You did not value your fans and your livelihood. You have destroyed the legacy your music should have created. People now feel guilty for liking your music. Music should be enjoyed and passed on through our culture and history. Your music made history. But unfortunately noone sees that anymore. They now see you and your strange behavior. They do not see the musical genius anymore. They do not see the "King of Pop". They see a joke. Your music has been forgotten. This makes me sad.

From a fan who choses to remember who you were and not what you have become. Your music could have changed history. Instead you allowed it to die.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27