All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Just one of them days.....

2004-02-19 & 11:33 p.m.


It has been one of those days. I got home from stopping at the local little co-op market to get some fish and rice for dinner and when I got home Thierry, the dog I am watching, was barking like crazy. I could hear him from outside the house. I ran inside to find a chair tipped over, the grate to the fireplace knocked over on to the top of their GUITAR. The guitar was broken in to peices. (Alright not really peices...I don't know guitar parts but the part that broke off is the part with the tuning "buttons" on it.) I was beside myself because I know how people feel about their guitars. I called the homeowner immediately because I am a nice honest person. I was sobbing and shaking so I am sure she felt even worse for me. At least they are nice understanding people and everything worked out okay. Still I feel terrible although it is out of my control. I am taking the guitar over to a friend of theirs who fixes guitars tomorrow morning. I am so relieved that it isn't going to cost them anything or I would feel obligated to pay for the repairs since it happened on my watch. I felt even worse later on when I was looking for the case for the guitar because the repair guy requested it. I opened the case to find papers in there stating the value of the guitar. And this is where I start to feel better....IT IS A $4000 dollar guitar. Holy shit. If I had had to replace it, I would have been fucked with a capital F-U-C-K-E-D.

However, all this is now so trivialized because a friend had something terrible happen to her. I am not going to discuss it here because it is her business and it affects her personal business so it is not mine to discuss. But needless to say it was really severe and I am still in a state of shock over it all and cannot imagine how I would feel if it happened to me.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27