All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Random Thoughts.....

2004-01-28 & 3:50 p.m.


It is quite possible that I like Phil Collins way too much for any 23 year old.


The Taco Bell drive thru girl now recognizes me and my dog.


I have been vaccuuming the house for the last week with the vaccuum set improperly (set to the suction tool and thus inactivating the actual vaccuum) and then I proceeded to complain that it wasn't staying clean despite the fact that I was vaccuuming.


It is 3:52 and Charlie is still sleeping...I want to be a dog.


My friend, Lorian, is miserable right now. After a long battle with chronic pain they finally diagnosed her with Lyme Disease. However, stupid doctors do not realize how ravaging Lyme Disease can be on you body and are not treating her promptly enough nor taking her case seriously enough. If you knew Lorian before she got sick, she was a healthy, active woman. She is a writer and now she is in so much pain she can't even write. She wasn't able to go on tour to promote her latest book. Her livelihood is gone and this makes me so sad. I too have Lyme Disease and have had it destroy my livelihood. (Bullshit to anyone who insists it can be cured...I have been to many different doctors who insist that is is a chronic disease much like chronic fatigue syndrome or the like.) I am so angry at the medical community for not recognizing that this is a serious disease.


Everyone should go read Trin's entry. Her entry is just perfect and will be referenced to in many why women deserve better treatment arguements in my house.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27