All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Health Food

2004-04-22 & 3:31 p.m.


Of late I have been obessed with eating healthy. Maybe it was living in ant infested hell that has inspired me to want to live and stop stuffing my face with Doritos. Who knows...? Either way, I have been eating salad like it is going out of style.

Courtney's Perfect Salad

A little Iceberg Lettuce (Saladwhore cringes...)

A lot of Romaine Lettuce

A lot of Spinach

Carrots

Some red cabbage

some sprouts

black olives

a pinch of mozzerella cheese

sunflower seeds

Honey Dijon or Honey Mustard dressing

I have eaten the above salad every day 2-3 times a day for the last week and a half. It seems to be the only thing that tastes good to me besides my perfect sandwich which is constructed for me daily at Whole Foods Market by Johnny. (who has 43 peircings...)

Courtney's Perfect Sandwich

sourdough bread

pesto mayo on both sides

sprouts

cucumbers

cheddar cheese

peppered turkey

Consequently, I just finished said sandwich and Johnny outdid himself today.


Phone conversation between me and CCL (CrazyCatLady-who is the owner of AntInfestedHouse and who does actually have a daughter, who is anorexic and lives in Portland.)

Me: Hello?

CCL: Is everything okay? Did you call and leave a message?

Me: No. Everything is fine. You just called an hour ago and everything was fine.

CCL: Oh okay well someone left a message that we couldn't understand.

Me: Well it wasn't me.

CCL: Okay. Well, have we scared you off? Are you ever going to cat sit for us again?

Me: *awkward silence* I can't hear you....it's breaking up.

CCL: Hello?

Me: All I hear is static. I am hanging up now.

I want to talk to her about all of this but not on the phone. I want to tell her that I cannot cat sit for her again when she goes out of town unless she realizes that she is crazy and expecting anyone to live their life the way she lives her is unrealistic no matter what amount of money she pays them. I think she will be hard pressed to find anyone else who will deal with her with the kid gloves I have handled her with. I have been understanding and very patient. I doubt anyone else would be able to do the same if in my position.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27