All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

The One Where I get "mushy" about my favorites

2003-12-02 & 1:43 a.m.


So here is my Christmas present to my favorites...I love reading all these diaries. This can be viewed as sucking up but I swear on the Golden Girls this is all true. I think Christmas is a time of reflection and giving joy. It is like my Christmas card to Diaryland.

(How corny does that sound?) However, I am being totally serious about my favorites. And if you are not reading these diaries I am here to tell you you should be.....

Amblus: I adore her writing. It paints a wonderful story that I am able to view in my head. And I laugh my ass off every time I read this diary.

Biensoul: The mixture of seriousness, humor, and tub pooping make me smile every time she updates.

Cabin-Boy: Following Axel's story, and reading the Captain's diary and I fell in love with Cabin Boy. I wish him well and he is in my thoughts for a healthful recovery.

Capt-Jim: Capt Jim is humorous and always makes me smile. I read happily all of his tales of times with Cabin Boy and working at the crazy pharmacy. He too takes joy in all of his Googlage.

Captvfirefly Captvfirefly has been through such major life changes and through it all has maintained a wonderful sense of herself. She makes me laugh, and on occasion she made me cry. She was my first must read in Diaryland and for that her diary will always be special. I wish her happiness and a man who will finally want to commit and who can handle what a wonderful person she is.

Dalyrical1 Dalyrical1 is so purely honest in her writing and that makes me enjoy her diary. There is always something so birlliant about her writing that draws me in.

DiscoTheKid: Disco signed my guestbook...I am so honored. I enjoy Disco so very much. I had the best time getting drunk to his Diaryland drinking game. He lives up to all the hype and much more.

EveRoboto: I only link to her on a daily basis because she says or does something I kick myself for not coming up with first or she makes me think of something I want to write about too. She makes me want to be a metalhead. And she is the Future Mrs. Mofo

Ex-Stripper: I found her diary because I was looking for Indigo Girl lovers and I found a wonderful diary full of stories. Wonderfully written stories. I enjoy hearing about her life experiences.

GolfWidow: Oh GolfWidow I am forever in your debt. Your good taste in diaries has led to me finding almost all of my favorites. Your wonderful writing and delicious upcheer make me oh so happy every day. I always look forward to drunk entries too. And I so much enjoyed your "hundreds" entries and wish I could have been so creative.

InkDragon: InkDragon's ability to be so honest draws you into reading her diary. Her struggles with personal issues, fibromylagia, teenagers and renovation make me laugh, cry and apologetic for being a teenager.

KlutzyGirl: KlutzyGirl and I are so similar it scares me sometimes. But I enjoy reading about her life. And she signs my guestbook often and I like that. I like G-Book signings. They make me happy.

LeeboZeebo: LeeboZeebo is (shhh!!) secretly my Diaryland crush. Just look at his cutie patootie smile in his pictures. :0) And he is so gosh darn funny. And such a brilliant writer.

MaskedMofo: MaskedMofo is funny and a great writer too...I started to read his diary because of The Empress of Metal and enjoyed his writing thouroughly. And he gave me a wonderful Christmas present..the ability to shop at dscounted prices. For that I will be forever grateful.

Padionna: Pandi makes me smile. Pandi makes me politically smart. One day when she is famous and people are giving her nicknames and she has loads of followers...I will still be reading.

Saladwhore: She gave me the secret of the Friday Five. She is so funny and such a great writer.

SiwWeasels: SixWeasels and I are part of a special society of weasel ownership. There is a bond there. I enjoy reading weasel stories, Bar stories and am looking forward to cruise stories. I want to run out and get some weasels...at least I get to see the cutest weasels while I am reading everyday.

TheCritic: TheCritic is so open and honest it is hysterical and wonderful all at the same time. I wish I could express myself so honestly and humourously. I love all the stories of college life and his wacky roomates.

TheHour: Thehour's diary is wonderful. I enjoy all the tales of the munchkin and all the similarities we have. I am always happy when I see she updated.

ThisEndUp: Possibly my bestest new diary friend...I enjoy reading her diary and she always signs my guestbook. And you know a way to my heart is to sign my guestbook. I enjoy all the stories of her business trips and interesting relationships through her brilliant funny writing.

UncleBob: My husband is tired of watching me choke, laugh till I cry and fall off my chair every morning when he updates. He is the funniest. And I wish he was my long lost UncleBob.

Weetabix: The mere mention of her name and people go on and on about her wonderful writing. I just enjoy all her stories and how similar they are to mine but hers are just better written. :)


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27