All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

'Cause rock is cool but the struggle is better

2004-10-31 & 5:36 p.m.


I know that in the past of this here diary (which I have been writing for a year now....WOOHOO! Happy Anniversary to me.) I have been demanding. I asked you to vote for things, I asked you to read my diary, I asked you to leave comments.....but today I ask you for something very very important.

Please vote!!! Your voice counts. I don't care who you vote for...okay that is a lie. If you for some reason suffered some huge amount of brain damage and think that voting for Bush is a good thing then by all means do so but WHY THE HELL ARE YOU READING MY DIARY? Anyways...more than anyone I recognize that John Kerry is a huge douchebag but he is a helluva lot better than the alternative.

"Through the dust bowl
Through the debt
Grandma was a suffragette
Blacklisted for her publication
Blacklisted for my generation
Go Go Go

Raise your hands
Raise your hands high
Don't take a seat
Don't stand aside
This time
Don't assume anything
Just Go Go Go

Feed the fire
And fan the flame
I know you kids can stand the rain
I know the kids are still upsetters
'Cause rock is cool but the struggle is better
Go Go Go

Raise your hands
Raise your hands high
Don't take a seat
Don't stand aside
This time
Don't assume anything
I said this time
Now don't assume anything
Just go

Did they tell you it was set it stone
That you'd end up alone
Use your years to psyche you out
You're too old to care
You're too young to count

Did they tell you, you would come undone
When you try to touch the sun
Undermine the underground
You're too old to care
You're too young to count

I said Go Go Go

I said this time
Don't assume anything
Just Go Go Go
Go Go Go
Go Go Go"
~"Go" by Amy Ray


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27