All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Why Don't Lesbians Carry Purses?

2004-08-25 & 3:55 p.m.


This journal was strained for a while to get an entry out without revealing the obvious truths that were occuring in my life. Now that I am not bound to some collassal lie about myself, I can resume my normal journal self. Funny how something as trivial as whether you prefer pussy or dick can be such life altering news.

My coming process was not nearly as painful as the process others have described to me since they found out. Noone threw me out of their house. Noone fired me from my job. Fuck, more than half the people weren't even suprised. I didn't realize that I was walking around with a huge neon sign saying, "DYKE" over my head but apparently I was.

Everyone has an opinion that is for sure. I have heard my fair share of interesting things since I came out and I was appalled by some things I heard and others have just provided me with well...material. As with anything, I have remained humourous through this entire process because I don't know any other way to be.

My "Welcome to Lesbianhood" Gift Bag arrived yesterday. It included a "Lesbian Travel Sack" Messenger bag with a rainbow strap(why don't lesbians carry purses....?), a gift certificate to a tattoo parlor, a tool belt with Craftsman tools in it, some Dickey's carpenter jeans and some mini muffins. (I don't know why mini muffins?) I am thinking that I should get a woman symbol tattooed on my breast because I am sure that NOONE else on the planet has that tattoo.

In all seriousness, this whole process has been easier for me than it is for a lot of people and for that I am grateful. I am grateful that I have a really supportive loving family who have been there for me and love me for who I am regardless of my sexuality. I am glad that you all are supportive and it means a great deal to me. I will send you all information on joining PFLAG.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27