All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

I am pretty....oh so pretty......

2004-06-04 & 12:19 a.m.


I am leaving for Chicago tomorrow. I will be there for 18 days. I managed to get everything I am taking into one duffel bag. Albiet a HUGE duffel bag but still I got it. It is hard because now I have an entire new portion of wardrobe to think about bringing...WORKOUT CLOTHES. This was never an issue with me before. Pajamas, underwear, clothes and I am good to go....now I need my workout gear, including my armband MP3 player, my leather weight lifting gloves, my sweatband and my old school headband to keep my hair out of my face while I am working out.

I am also packing for Grommit. I had to find space in a bag for a 4 pound bag of his food because I could not find a retailer of his food anywhere near my parents house. I didn't want to change his food because he gets hives easily. I also had to pack up stuff for Pooh Dizzle Fo Shizzle to go over to Ashley's house because Peter cannot handle the Pooh. (Can you handle the Pooh?) So really Peter is getting off easy this time because he only has to take care of Brynnona, Stewart, the cats and Rat E. Ratterson. That is not so bad. Could someone explain that to him?

I am SO TAN right now. I love being tan. It seems to hide all the little red excema bumps I have and I love that. I also love that being tan makes you appear to be WAY SKINNIER. I am also loving the way it accentuates my new muscles I have been developing lately.

I worry sometimes because I am being obsessed with looking at my body lately and liking it. I don't know what to do with that. I never hated my body but I wasn't thrilled with it either. It was just there. It carried me through my day but that was about all I thought of it. The evolution I recently went through made me think of this body as more valuable. It was mine to trash or to cherish and I decided that I owed it to myself to cherish it. I should provide it with quality nourishment. I should workout to help my body reach its athletic potential. I want to play volleyball to the best of my ability because it makes me happy. It is a wonderful social experience for me and the better I can play the game, the more potential for playing I have. I decided I was important and my body was important. I look in the mirror and I don't feel that unimportance anymore. I feel comfortable. I feel sexy. I feel beautiful and I love that feeling.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27