All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

At the Gym.....

2004-05-18 & 5:19 p.m.


Everyday I go to the gym sometime between the hours of 11 am and 2 pm. You would think that this would be a realtively light time at the gym and that a plethora of machines would be available to me at these times, and they are. You would also think that at this particular time there would be a bunch of mothers here that bring their kids to the daycare so they can do the STEP class, and they do. You would NOT think this was the time that EVERY single FUCKING weirdo would come to the gym, but they do.

First, there is Andrygenous Woman. She lifts incredibly heavy weights while grunting. She wears skin tight red spandex pants, a tattered sportsbra, an Ironman wifebeater and one of those weight lifting belts. She cycles through every weight machine for at least 2 hours everyday.

Second there is Annie Rexic. She is skin and bones. She first starts out on the treadmill for an hour. Then she moves on to the weights. After weights she gets back on the treadmill for an hour and then goes to the sauna for an hour after that. I see her at the gym every day that I am there and she looks skinnier every time.

And lastly there is FreakMan. He is my personal favorite. He is this HUGE ass black man who only lifts weights. This would not be strange normally but he has this very interesting routine that I just cannot stop watching. He loads up the weights while doing this boxing sort of dance. Then he lifts the weights, does about 5 reps, and groans loudly. He gets up and undoes the drawstring of his pants and walks over to the wall support column. He proceeds to hump it and mumble something to himself. He does this for a minute and then goes back over to the machine and starts over. He repeats this behavior on at least 10 machines EVERY DAY. I spend the entire time I am on the treadmill/elliptical machine/recumbent bike just staring at him. A few times I found myself positioning myself to lift weights on a machine next to him so I could try and listen to what the hell he is mumbling. If I ever figure it out, I will let you know.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27