All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

A Little Thrift Goes a Long Way.....

2004-04-12 & 9:24 a.m.


So maybe being a member of Dogster or rather having my dogs be members of Dogster is not a good idea for me. Especially in the morning when I usually awake to a barrage of comments(which makes me so happy), but this morning I awoke to ONE email for me and 8 requests to be friends with my dog. I am the attention whore people...not my dogs. (And noone is going to want to be friends with my dogs after I cut their tongues out. STOP LICKING!!!!!) So today is going to suck I can tell already....when my day starts off with like no email...it is going to suck.

In unrelated news, I don't know if I told this story before but here it goes anyways. My grandpa is cheap thrifty. He has a poodle named Binky. A while back the groomer he was taking her to raised her prices from 20 dollars to 22 dollars. This pissed my grandpa off to no end. He refused to take the dog back to the groomer. He bought a do it yourself doggie grooming kit from Petco for 50 bucks thinking of all the money he would save in the long run. Poor Binky looked terrible. She was ashamed to be seen and her hair looked awful. My grandma secretely plotted to sneak her to a groomer. Of course she had to take Binky to a different groomer because of course my grandpa had told the previous groomer exactly what a terrorist he thought she was for raising her prices. My grandpa caught wind of my grandma's plan and forbad her to take Binky to a groomer. In the meantime, the time for Binky's next haircut rolled around. While my grandpa was "scissoring" around Binky's face, she stuck her tongue out. My grandpa cut off her tongue, better yet the end of her tongue. He had to rush her to the emergency room and he ended up paying 300 bucks for her to have surgery. So this is for Grandpa:

Dog Groomer: 22 dollars

Do It Yourself Grooming Kit to save money: 50 dollars

Spending Three Hundred Dollars at the vet for emergency surgery because you cut your dogs tongue off: Priceless



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27