All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

The Continuing Saga of Love Thy Neighbor

2004-03-23 & 10:31 p.m.


So I got the mail today as I always do. I am never optimistic when I get the mail because the mail always seems to fuck me up the ass. Why should today be any different?

We recieved a letter from the property management that there have been complaints about the "smell from our yard". I pick up the dog feces daily so this is just yet another stupid ridiculous complaint from our fuckerpant assclown neighbors. However, we were prompted to respond in writing with how many pets we have. So I took the oppurtunity to address other concerns. I of course also took the oppurtunity to embelish the truth. In the letter, the pet sitter in reference is my husband and he did not clean up the yard and he kept the dogs in their kennels for unnecessary amounts of time. He will not be left to be their sole caretaker EVER again but this is a whole other issue that I am not going into because it infuriates me to the point of wanting to murder my husband. So anyways, here is the letter:

March 23, 2004

Dear Mr. Bartholomew,

We have 3 dogs-- two pugs under 20 lbs. and one pointer, 40 lbs. This does not violate Snohomish County Law. We do not, nor have we ever bred dogs. All of our dogs are spayed or neutered, properly licensed and microchipped. On occasion friends have visited with dogs but we don�t see how this could violate any animal control laws, as such visits are only temporary.

Do we have a right to know when the complaint was filed by the other homeowners who claim to be offended by �the smell coming from [the yard]�? We had a situation a few weeks prior in which we were out of town and a pet sitter did not properly clean the yard and care for our dogs. Some neighbors had complained about barking, as the aforementioned pet sitter had left our dogs kenneled and unattended for hours. The yard was immediately cleaned upon our arrival home. This situation was unfortunate and will not happen again. Furthermore, our yard has had drainage issues, which we believe is a source of odor for much of the year due to standing water. While we put forth our best effort to keep the yard clean, the drainage problems do at times make this very difficult.

Although we understand that it is the management�s duty to ensure compliance with the rules, we do feel a bit insulted by the �worst case scenario� tone of the letter we received. We are responsible home owners in compliance with the rules. We feel that lack of neighbor communication has led to some misunderstandings. We hope to avoid such situations in the future by maintaining open lines of communication among neighbors.

Sincerely,

The Husband and Me



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27