All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

you just don't understand...you never will.

2004-03-15 & 12:37 a.m.


Oh my goodness. What a day. This is the first time I have sat down in my house...all day. I wrote my previous entry while standing. I did plenty of sitting in other people's houses and I did MORE than enough sitting in the car.

I had to go meet with some new clients this morning/afternoon. They were previously Ashley's clients and she is not doing pet sitting anymore (long story) so she turned them over to me. I wanted her to come with me when I met them so that I wouldn't be totally uncomfortable. That went fine and while we were driving over to the clients house, Ashley told me an interesting story. It seems our psycho chain smoking bitch of an ex-boss found out that she was working at a local area vet hospital and sent and anonymous letter to the doctor saying how disappointed she was that Ashley was working there and what a bad person Ashley is. In the letter she stated that she was a client of his and would not be returning to his hospital ever again. Ashley immediately knew it was Carla who wrote it because it was a mess. Carla never even graduated high school. She dropped out of middle school because she said she never was a good student. Koko the monkey has better grammar skills than this woman. She also has a habit of writing like she talks. Her other habit of course it to smoke while she writes (actually she smokes while she does anything.) The letter and envelope smelled like an ashtray. Needless to say, Ashley's new boss didn't give the letter a second thought because he knew it wasn't true. Another thing she said in the letter and I got a great laugh about it. She said, "Ashley is bad for the town of Edmonds. She gives it a bad name". Who says shit like that?

Anyways, I digress..as usual. The meeting with the new clients went fine. After that I came home content to waste the day away "stuffing out the sofa with the antenna bent". Then Lorian called and wanted to me to come over and "cat whore". Never one to turn down a buck....I accepted. I proceeded to spend the rest of the entire evening there. So I stuffed out their sofa, watched television and got paid to let cats rub all over me. I also had to help them move the cats to their new home. (I have been cat whoring a lot lately because they are in the process of moving and they will be all moved in tomorrow.)

While I was waiting for them to get back I was watching television of course. I watched Trading Spaces: Home Free. In general, I did not have high aspirations for this episode because I am not a fan of Frank nor Kia. I also did not like the woman's voice at all. She really annoyed me. However, the good thing about Home Free is the designers don't have as much say and that makes me happy because frankly, the purple teams room would have looked like shit if Kia had her way. I liked both rooms but the purple teams room was breathtaking I thought with the maple hardwoods and the huge entertainment unit closet. I also loved their junkyard art. I wasn't crazy about the paint color of the yellow teams room. I voted for the purple team. The lavendar team-Gen's team whom I voted for last week won. I wanted to vote for Doug's team because it was Doug but I liked the other room better. I decided at the beginning of this competition I was going to vote on whether or not I liked the room. Sorta sucked though because Gen and Doug were up against each other and they are my favorite designers. I am dreading the Hilde episode because I am going to feel so sorry for the homeowners who have to work with her. It just isn't fair to them. (OH GOD...I did it again...Geez, Courtney...it is FUCKING TELEVISION FOR FUCK'S SAKE)

Warning LA, I am going to talk about The Mac. Now on to the HIGHLIGHT of my day...FUCK the highlight of my week, the VH1 special, Fleetwood Mac: Destiny Rules. Oh my god, I was in sheer heaven the entire time this commercial free special was on. It was amazing and wonderful to see these people through their creative process. I cried 4 different times because being a part of that felt so amazing. I highly recommend it to any FM fans and any Stevie fans. I completely lost it when Stevie was explaining to Mick how she feels about her songs. I also completely lost it when Lindsey was talking to Stevie about how much this all meant to him and he lost it. Oh it was just amazing. Words cannot explain it. You may poke fun if you must for my feelings about this but you just don't understand...you never will.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27