All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Setting the record straight......

2004-02-24 & 11:16 p.m.


It hurts me so much that anyone in our country gets treated like second class citizens stripped of rights just because of their sexual preference. It makes me physically ill to hear homophobic rhetoric. I don't understand it and I never will. And I am tired of people using religion to defend their ignorance and to defend their cruel treatment of other people. I have used this quote before but I think it sums up how I feel the best of anything else I have ever found.

"Oh I think God appreciates it (homosexuality) even more...because He created you in His image. At least that is what I was always taught. And since God is love and God doesn't make mistakes, then you must be exactly the way He wants you to be...the way He intended you to be. And that goes for every person, every planet, every mountain, every grain of sand, every song, every tear, and every faggot. We're all His,....and He loves us all." Ted Schmidt (Scott Lowell) spoken to Emmett Honeycutt (Peter Paige) on Queer as Folk during the first season.

As angry as I am, and as angry as I will always be, I try to take comfort in the fact that there are millions of us who support the equality of ALL men and women regardless of sexuality and eventually our voices will be heard. Even though they currently fall on deaf ears, the louder we become and the more we speak out against injustice, we are bound to be heard. I keep my faith in the people I know who believe in what I do...not some bigoted beurocrat whose opinion I could care less about.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27