All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Operation Birthday Surprise (otherwise entitled Persistence Pays)

2004-02-22 & 12:38 a.m.


Operation Dan Birthday Suprise has finished. So what did I get him? Well at first, technically, nothing. I had the hope of getting him something but I hadn't actually gotten it yet.

On Thursday I was at Pagliacci's for the 2nd time that week. BEST.PIZZA.EVER. I grabbed the Stranger to read the personals to humor me. (the Stranger has the most awesomest kinky sex personals.) I opened it to see an advertisement for David Cross at the HUB Ballroom at the UW campus. So I called the husband and said,"Let's suprise Dan and get him tickets for his birthday." The husband thought it was the most excellent idea. So I scoured everywhere to find tickets. SOLD OUT since a week ago or something. We still went anyways in hope that someone would be selling tickets. The show started at 8 and we got there at 5 ish. We were talking with another group of people who wanted tickets too. I decided that we should make signs. Dan's sign said, "I have 3 children. I really want to see David Cross. Please give generously." I made a sign for the husband but he refused to hold it up. (It said, "I have a herniated testicle. It is my dream to see David Cross. Do you have an extra ticket?") Actually the husband sucked for the early part of the night. He kept saying it was all hopeless and that we should leave. My sign was of course the best. It said, "I only have one nipple and I really want to see David Cross. Please give me a ticket." So we sat there with our signs and asked everyone if they had an extra ticket. At about 7:15 someone offered us one ticket. We bought it and sent Dan in because it was his birthday and of all of us he was the biggest fan. The husband and I would come back and get him if we couldn't get tickets. Around 7:50, someone offered us another ticket. We bought it and I sent the husband in. The other group of people we were waiting with were also slowly getting tickets. Around 8:10, everyone from the other group we were waiting with got a ticket but one guy. A lady saw my sign and offered me a ticket. I paid her for it and turned to the guy who was waiting and asked him if he wanted it because all of his friends, all 8 of his friends except him had gotten in. He was so excited and bought the ticket off me. There was another smaller group of people without tickets waiting in the hall as well. The Will Call lady told us we might be able to get in if it wasn't full in about 10 minutes. About 8 minutes after she said that a guy came out and said the show was filled. The people waiting started to walk down the hall and ran into David Cross in the hallway. He ushered them into the show. I was sitting there by the door with my sign but he didn't see me. I gave up hope of getting in. David Cross got those people in and then went off to the bathroom. As he came out of the bathroom he spotted the girl with the little orange sign. He laughed and instructed the will call lady to let me in too. So I got to see David Cross after all! YAY!! Better yet...I got to meet David Cross.

So I was all cool when the show ended. I waited outside for the husband and his brother to come out. I played it cool, I wasn't all chucklehouse. They thought I didn't make it in. They thought I was waiting for them outside. So I pretended that I didn't get in. Then I broke the news to them...I had gotten in and I had gotten to meet David Cross. They were sooooo jealous.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27