All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Wacky dreams, E-drama, Important Petitions, Creepy Man, Dominic's skin

2004-02-13 & 8:33 a.m.


More wacky dreams....

This time I was auditioning for American Idol. The auditions were in a gymnasium INSIDE a Wal Mart. We sat for hours in RVs in the Wal Mart parking lot. I was chain smoking like a fiend. (I don't smoke....) There were all sorts of goth like people there wanting to try out, singing songs about depression and drugs. Simon was throwing them out left and right. And then I got in there and Simon loved me. He convinced Randy and Paula to let me through and then while I was in Hollywood he said I could stay at his place because "hotel air wouldn't be good for my singing voice." So I did my show and sang, "I Will Always Love You" and America didn't vote for me. Simon told me he would bring me back for the Wild Card show and even if I didn't make it then he would sign me. Then I woke up because Stewart was snorting.


There is a topic that I have been meaning to discuss for a long time now because it is pissing me off that some people take it so seriously that it infringes on their lives. It is what I like to call "internet drama". This is drama that occurs completely online. Many people are total internet drama queens. They have entire arguements with other people via the internet. They have "relationships" with people on the internet. (Granted I did that with the husband but I was young and stupid and an expert at internet drama.) Now I realize how ridiculous it all was. It is the INTERNET people. You are sitting in front of a computer talking to people you hardly know and letting them affect your lives negatively. Who gives a fuck what they think? If you were meant to be affected by them, you would know them in "real life". I also started coining words based on internet emotions. E-drama is the best word for all this. Now there may be some people barking up my tree, now this is not to say that I don't genuinely care about everyone on my buddy list. I do. I am talking about the people whose entire lives are on the internet. I am talking about people who have nothing better to do but to run messageboards bashing other people. People who spend the entire day "IM'ing" other people. I am guilty of spending way too much time on the internet (reading diaries) but at some point I know when to quit. I just beg of these people, and you know who you are, that you take a second and look at how you are letting people you don't even know whose opinions you could care less about affect your life.


And now some petitions for you to sign: (and they are both obviously of equal importance...)

Supporters of Gay Marriage Unite:

Go here and sign a petition in support of Gay Marriage.

Lovers of the ORIGINAL Star Wars Unite:

Go here and vote for the ORIGINAL UNEDITED Star Wars trilogy to be released on DVD.


I am so sorry to the readers that I creeped out yesterday with that guy's website but it was too creepy and weird not to pass along. And seriously, if you didn't check it out...YOU HAVE TO. For all people kind you have to see this freak.


Alrighty, so yeah...dogs are going apeshit because this lady from DSHS just came to the door because she is here to "check out Dominic's skin". Yeah...sorry there is no Dominic here. I am sorry that you can't read and see that you are looking for G101 and not C101. I am sorry that my dogs are freaking out, asshole neighbor. But if the DSHS had employees who could read, that wouldn't be happening. By the way neighbor, you left your garage door open ALL night, you tool. It took all the self control I had in me not to throw a bag of dogshit into the back of your car.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27