All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

On a 5 o'clock Plane to Seattle

2004-02-10 & 10:06 a.m.


I'm leaving...

(She's leaving...)

On a 5 o'clock Plane to Seattle

(Leaving on a 5 o'clock plane....oh yeah)

Alright enough of that shit....


So why do I hate 3-D video games like the ones the husband plays or my dad plays? I was listening to my uncle telling my dad how to play this video game the other day. "Well first you have to go left and pick up that crowbar and then use it at the door. But make sure those guys come with you because if they don't you can't move on. And then once you open the door with the crowbar, go straight until you reach the vault. Then you need to use the explosives to blow it up but if you don't have any explosives then you have to go back to that room with all the explosives..." What is so entertaining about that? Give me Ms. Pac Man anyday. The instructions to that are easy...Eat the dots, stay away from the ghosts, try to get the fruit...easy, simple, fun. But when I have to remember to pick shit up, bring guys with me, figure out where to go...FUCK THAT.


So as my favorite aunt pointed out in the comments section for my last entry, apparently my Uncle Roger wants the plastic covered furniture. More power to him I suppose. That furniture is as old as I am. I mean it is very well preserved in the plastic and all. In my lifetime, I have only seen it uncovered once. I love my Grandma but it was hard to hold back when she is talking about the stuff in her house because I just really don't want anything covered in 40 years of tobacco and smoke residue, like furniture or what not. And I am not a big taker of things when people die. I am sure some members of my family will swoop in like vultures when Grandma dies **cough** Roger **cough** so I don't really care to be any part of that. I have my Power Ranger that Grandma gave me when I was 16 to remember her by.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27