All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Fag/Hag Magazine Interview

2004-02-08 & 6:45 p.m.


An Interview of Fargahar by Demi-Orphan (questions written by Demi Orphan and answers written by Fargahar

This Month's Issue of FHM Will Feature New York Times Best-Selling Author, Fargahar. Here�s a look at the interview!

FH: Fargahar, thanks for meeting with us today. I know the readers of Fag/Hag Magazine will spill their glitter at the sight of you on the cover!

FP: Thank you! I really appreciated the photographers vision. I wouldn't have thought that being enclosed in a Jello Square could look so interesting.

HG: Your latest book, Why I Killed TH Over QAF, was a big hit in Iraq, Congo, Some parts of Asia, and Texas. Any thoughts on why it wasn�t an international hit like your last book, Cadillac Full of Queens?

FP: I think that people weren't open to the idea of being a woman who is a gay man trapped in a woman's body. In the wake of The Queer as Folk/Queer Eye/Will and Grace phenomenon, people are more accepting. What I like about Cadillac is that it show people that such shows are filled with stereotypes and falsities.

FH: Hmmm, that�s interesting. You know, I think Danielle Steel once said something to that effect.

FP: Oh really, I hadn't heard that. That interests me.

FH: I was surprised to discover that your next book will be a travel log/diary � la Almost Famous. Are you excited about going on the road with indie recording sensation, Devian?

FP: Devian and I have been friends forever and I am looking forward to chronicalling his road show. We did tour once back in the early 90's but due to a herring war our tour was cut short so we are looking forward to getting out on the road. On this tour, there will be more male models holding chickens and at one point I come on stage and rip off Devian's costume to reveal his nipple.

FH: Why the sudden change from the formula that has made you so successful.

FP: I have always wanted to be in a band but the fact that I have no musical talent always hindered that. Writing about the band allows me to be a part of it by expressing myself the one of the only ways I know how: writing. (The other being interpretive dance, of course.)

FH: Are you considering any titles yet?

FP: This is always difficult but I am looking to Devian's lyrical genius to provide me with some inspiration.

FH: Tell me about the prep work that was needed for your last book, About a Gay Boy.

FP: When I approach a new book, I completely immerse myself in the world of my characters. With this book, it was different. I wanted to dispell the stereotypes and break down the barriers between the hetero/homo worlds. I needed to find the basis of stereotypes and it was all rather controversial but I think the end result has been very sucessful in conveying that we are all human and all deserve happiness and love.

FH: Last year�s cover of Rolling Stone magazine, which featured the cast of Queer as Folk strategically covering up your nude body with their hands, created quite the controversy. Any thoughts on why that was?

FP: I think that people had a difficult time accepting that some of the members of the cast aren't gay and the media made a large deal out of my marriage to Hal Sparks. But I think the biggest source of controversy was that my hand was on one of Sharon Gless' breasts. Sharon is a beautiful woman but the world is so focused on youth and fitness they were unaccepting of a mature beautiful woman.

FH: That makes a lot of sense. Do you think most of society thinks that way?

FP: You would like to think that at some point socity would become more accepting of all cultures, races, sexuality, sizes, but that just is not going to happen. At least not in my lifetime.

FH: Tell me about the time you met Bea Arthur. How did she end up in your pool?

FP: That is a funny story. I think we were a little inebriated and someone had dared Bea to skinny dip. Bea doesn't back down from a challenge and the paparazzi happened to be hiding in my bushes. It was rather unfortunate that it caused such a media blitz. But that seems to happen whereever I go.

FH: That�s really funny! Anymore quirky celebrity encounters?

FP: Actually last year when I was at the Grammys, my dress (a lovely blue Narciso Rodriquez) had a rather long train and at one point Lil Romeo got stuck underneath my dress...I am not sure how it happened. I think P. Diddy put something in my Cristal.

FH: Captvfirefly, a good friend of yours, is getting ready to embark on the North American tour of her one woman show, Just Because I have Two Orifices, Doesn�t Mean You Have to Use Them Both! She�s asked you to perform a monologue when she stops in Seattle. Care to give the readers of Fag/Hag a sneak peak?

FP: I love Lauren. I told her not to practice her routine on me because I wanted the joy of experiencing it live along with the audience. As for my monologue, all good things to those who wait.

FH: Finally, it�s been rumored that you will be working with your good friend and Hollywood Hiva, demi-orphan, on his forthcoming film, Bitch, Where�s My Lipstick? Can you tell us anything about that?

FP: Rodney is great. He is such a visionary and I am so glad that he decided to work with me on this project. The world better watch out because Rodney is going to take this world by storm.

FH: Devian will be on the cover of our next issue, is there a message you�d like us to deliver?

FP: You just tell him that the next one's on me. He'll know what that means.

FH: Fargahar, thanks again for granting us this interview. You really are a genuine Fag Hag!

FP: Thank you for interviewing me. Now I have a meeting with Betty White about our new joint animal rescue charity venture.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27