All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

no cavities, thankyouverymuch

2004-02-05 & 11:29 p.m.


Funny how Chicago isn't nearly as funny as unemployment and living in Seattle with 9 animals. I can't seem to really find anything to write about. I could write about my day but frankly, getting your teeth cleaned (no cavities, thankyouverymuch!) and eating Chinese isn't all that entertaining. I am sure as the week progresses and I get together with my girlfriends there will be some alcohol induced fun to be had.


So I have a question for men...and it probably will not get answered here because most of the men reading my diary are gay...but I will pose it nonetheless. Why are men so homophobic? I told the husband to read my diary today and he said, "I didn't appreciate the picture on the last entry." (For those of you who might not have seen it, it was several attractive gentleman in various states of undress...a birthday card of sorts for Devian. Also pleasing to my other readers who are mostly female with the occasional homosexual male) Anyways, it is ridiculous because he was like, "I brought your diary up at work and I don't want anyone seeing that and thinking stuff." UM HI...they all know you are married and there was an explanation. It is ridiculous that he acts like that. That any men act like that in general. I do not get freaked out by looking at a picture of a naked woman. I do not fear anyone seeing me looking at said naked woman and thinking I am a lesbian. I also got the husband a shirt that he refuses to wear because it is too gay. Last time I checked shirts did not have a sexual preference. Whatever....*rolls her eyes*.


I am so jealous of Devian because his husband got him an autographed picture of The Golden Girls, autographed by ALL the girls. (and an autographed K.D. Lang album) I only have Bea Arthur's autograph, which happily resides in my bedroom, and the husband complains about Bea staring at him while we are having sex. I am okay with that...what a freak, aye? Anyways, I am jealous but also excited for D that he got such a kick ass present. I wish my husband was cool enough to think of things like that to get me for my birthday. But he is gift challenged. Seriously, he can't really get a gift for anyone but his brother and that is easy because the husband just has to think of someting he wants and then he gets it for his brother because you know men are like that. I have to circle things in catalogs and tape them to the mirror so he sees them when he shaves. Or while walking through a store I have to pick it up and shove it in his face saying,"I want this." In case you haven't notice the husband doesn't recognize subtilty. You basically have to hit him in the head with a battering ram. In some ways it sucks because I am never suprised but it is also good because I am never disappointed because he always gets me what I want. I am never having to fake a smile because I got a shoe rack for Valentine's Day.


The mom and I are planning on shopping until we drop tomorrow. We are experts in the matter. It is funny and I was discussing this with the husband the other day. I wanted boots and I informed him that this is the time of year that boots always go on sale. He mentioned that I always knew what was on sale at what times of the year, as any respectable shopaholic should. My mom taught me well, I told him.


Doing the dance from "Footloose" for la-the-sage for adding me to her favorites. I have been a fan of LA's for sometime now by way of pandionna.


If you haven't already make sure to go wish Devian a Happy Birthday! I want that guestbook/comments/notes section flooded...you hear me, Fargahar's Army...get to it...hut two, three, four...move it out people..... (sorry..power goes to my head...)



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27