All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Lyrical Musings.....

2004-01-29 & 2:20 p.m.


So I have 2 songs that I love more than anything in this world. Mostly because of the lyrics. And I am feeling lyrical today....

Grey Street by The Dave Matthews Band

Oh look at how she listens

She says nothing of what she thinks

She just goes stumbling through her memories

Staring out on to Grey Street

There�s an emptiness inside her

And she�d do anything to fill it in

And though it�s red blood bleeding from her now

It�s more like cold blue ice in her heart

She feels like kicking out all the windows

And setting fire to this life

She could change everything about her using colors bold and bright

But all the colors mix together - to grey

And it breaks her heart

It breaks her heart

To grey

Gypsy by Fleetwood Mac

She is dancing away from me now

She was just a wish

She was just a wish

And a memory is all

that is left for you now

You see your gypsy

You see your gypsy

Lightning strikes,

maybe once, maybe twice

And it all comes down to you

Peaceful, Easy Feeling by The Eagles

and I gotta peaceful, easy feeling

and I know you won't let me down

'cause I'm already standing on the ground

I get this feeling I may know you

as a lover and a friend

but this voice keeps whispering

in my other ear, tells me

I may never see you again

'cause I get a peaceful, easy feeling

and I know you won't let me down

'cause I'm already standing on the ground

'cause I'm already standing...

on the ground


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27