All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

A Splinter in Time......

2004-01-27 & 2:27 p.m.


So I have this splinter in my foot. It has been in my foot since 1993. I would not allow anyone to remove it due to my insane paranoid fear of needles or any other sharp thing such as tweezers touching my delicate skin. Most of the time this splinter doesn't bother me. It has become a part of me just as my one nipple and the wart on my left hand ring finger. It is an accessory and removing it now would seem pointless. Long after my parents move from my childhood home to Del Boca Vista, I will still have a splinter in my foot from the original 1970's paneling that is still in the upstairs bedrooms. To me, this is comforting.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27