All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Bank of Ass.....

2004-01-16 & 10:26 a.m.


So I am going to have to get another profile to fit all my favorites....I am turning into Golfwidow except that a gajillion people don't read my diary and I am not nearly as witty most of the time. But she does have like 3 profiles to hold all her favorites. The thing is there are 74 people on my favorites list right now and I read every one of those diaries everytime they write an entry and most of the time I leave comments. I need to get a life I guess....DIARYLAND IS MY LIFE!

So I hate Bank of America. They have got to be the most functionally retarded bank in the United States. How dare they call them selves the Bank of America? They do not deserve this title. They should be the Bank of Ass. They are constantly fucking with my account. I have to call them and they treat me like an idiot. I hate it when tech support people treat me like an idiot. Now I understand that people are idiots in general. Hell, stupidity is spreading like a fucking plague these days. That said, however, when I worked at the vets office I got calls from my fair share of animal idiots. I never treated them as so. It is called customer service. But back to Bank of Ass.....they constantly charge me overdrafts when there is plenty of money in my account. This has happened 3 times now. I have to call, they apologize, I hang up. What should happen is when they make a mistake besides giving you the overdraft fee in your account they should also have to give you 25 bucks. Let's see how many mistakes banks make once they are held accountable for their mistakes like we as the general public are. If we bounce a check by accident, the 25 dollar overdraft is usually enough for us to say, "I'll never do that again." They also piss me off because my husband gets direct deposit and on the morning of his direct deposit they freeze my account until noon that day. WHY?? I called, they explained that it was something about verifying funds and completing transactions, and some other bank terms that made no sense to a normal person like me. Needless to say, I am trying to get a boat load of shit done this morning and I cannot use my debit card. I have to write checks. I hate fucking checks. Especially when there is a line and people look at you like, "what the fuck are you writing a check for you asshole?" Yeah that is me the asshole writing a check...dammit! Why else does Courtney hate her bank? Because I can only deposit in the ATM. It is the account the husband opened years ago. We tried to change it and they wanted to charge us our life savings to be able to go to the teller. FUCK THAT! I know I have the option to change banks but what a huge pain in my ass that would be. We have many direct withdrawls and deposits. I would have to reroute all of those. Frankly, it would be way too much work for me. I would much rather sit around complaining about Bank of Ass than switch to another bank. I am cool like that.....


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27