All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

But I'm watching Matlock.........

2004-01-06 & 4:06 p.m.


Holy shi-iite! There is no measure for the amount of pissed I am right now. I hate fucking Comcast.

The cable modem broke....AGAIN! I called Comcast and was kicked off 4 times due to the "unusually large call volume". I hate that. People are morons. Calling the cable company in the middle of a snowstorm because you cannot watch Matlock or Murder She Wrote helps noone. There are people who really need help because their cable modem is not working and they desparately need to spend hours online filling out quizzes, surveys and reading diaries.

So after being on hold for forever and a day, I decided to take matters into my own hands and rather than wait 5 to 7 days for Comcast to come and give me another cheap peice of crap cable modem to replace the cheap peice of crap cable modem I already had, I went to Best Buy and bought my own cable modem. So I braved the dangerous 4 inches of snow that has shut down all of the Pacific Northwest and DROVE (gasp!) to the Best Buy. Luckily I got there before they closed early due to the "treachorous weather conditions" (I am quoting their sign). I bought a new modem and came home and hooked it up. Now by this time I was already at the peak of my frustration at this whole ordeal. I read all the instructions and hooked up new cable modem. You would think it would be that simple...BUT NO! You have to CALL Comcast so they can recognize your new modem. FUCK! So I call and am on hold for another 5 hours. All I needed to do was register the modem. All I needed was the IP address to do that. However I got the Ben Stein of technicians who talked to me like I was a fucking four year old. He first had to go through with me that everything was plugged in. YES!!!! He then explained the what should be a 3 step process to me in about 21 steps. If he was anywhere close enough to drive to I would driven there and choked him.

Finally I am online again. Why must everything be so difficult?

Meanwhile, this is the exact reason for my freak out earlier. I only had about 50 diaries to read.(I have a full faves list and read all of the diaries whenever they are updated.) Luckily for me this is relaxing so I have been able to calm down now.

I am going to go take the "Orcs" out to play in the snow for a while.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27