All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Crazy Wigged Cashier Lady....

2004-01-06 & 5:58 p.m.


Alright..my mom would like it noted that she is not an attention whore. I merely firgured it would be a matter of time before she came crawling out of the woodwork. I suppose now that my entire family and half the people I know are reading this I will have to censure myself. Yeah right...FUCK THAT!

While I was at Best Buy today the cashier was interesting to say the least. First of all I think she was wearing a wig. Not that I have anything against wig wearers...stuff happens and you may need to wear a wig. But put it on straight okay. Wearing an ugly wig crooked will only make you look crazy. She was also wearing her eyeliner very funky. While she was checking me out she was talking to herself. "First scan the product..oh wait I have to enter my number. Okay now scan product. Hit enter." Alright...I don't need to hear all the steps out loud. Then I was paying with giftcards. So this prompted her to list to me everyone in her family whom she bought giftcards for.

CrazyWiggedCashier:"Don't you love gift cards? I got one for my brother, my son and his wife, my sister in law, my father, and a bunch of my friends."

Me: "Yeah they are nice."

CWC: "That way people can buy what they want and you don't have to do a bunch of returns."

Me: "Yeah."

CWC: "I mean Christmas is already so busy and my sister bought my son these jeans that were a size 12 and my son hasn't been a 12 in 3 months."

Me: "Yeah."

CWC: "So with giftcards you avoid that. That is why I love giftcards"

Me: "And what is my total?"

CWC: "Oh we were talking and I forgot to scan the gift cards."

Me: "Oops. Well how much do I owe you?" (Me thinking: Scan the cards before I rip that wig off your head Crazy..)

CWC: "That will be 230 dollars and 46 cents."

Me: "What? I got a 80 dollar modem and a 14 dollar DVD."

CWC: "Oh let's see here"

Me thinking: "Maybe if you shut the hell up you would notice that you scanned the modem twice you Shari Lewis wannabe."

I won't thrill you with anymore of the conversation but I finally left the Best Buy with my items and paid the correct price. But I am sure that Crazy Wigged Cashier has returned home to her cats and possibly nonexistent son due to the Best Buy closing early because the "treacherous weather".


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27