All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

"Righteous Mac and Cheese"

2004-01-05 & 11:14 a.m.


So I was bombarded with recipes for mac and cheese. Now by no means am I a cooker..or rather chef and so exchanging recipes is not my "forte". I do however make this "righteous mac and cheese" (Friends-TOW All the Thanksgvivings)

Courtney's Righteous Mac and Cheese

Stuff You'll Need:

2 cups of elbow macoroni (I recommend the medium or small sized elbows personally.)

1/4 cup of butter

1/4 cup of flour (all purpose)

Salt and pepper

2 cups of milk or half and half (Land of Lakes makes an excellent fat free half and half that make the mac and cheese o-so creamy. But milk works too)

1 package of Kraft Classic Melts 4 cheese mix (it has Colby, Jack, American and Charp Cheddar in it)

Parmesan/Romane cheese (the kraft kind that you sprinkle on spaghetti)

Any other cheeses you desire

How to make this orgasmic cheesiness:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees

2. Cook macaroni as directed on package. Or if you are an idiot...BOIL FUCKING WATER and then insert pasta.

3. Whilst the mac is cooking, melt the butter over low heat (you do not want to brown it!) in a 2 quart or larger saucepan. Stir in flour and salt and pepper to taste. Cook over low heat; stirring constanly until "concoction" is smooth and bubbly. Remove from heat.

Stir in milk/cream. Heat to boiling, stirring constantly. Boil and stir one minute. (ALSO don't forget pasta...it needs to be stirred so it doesn't stick to the botttom..and this requires ambidexterity which I am horrible at so I stop stirring milk for a second and whip the pasta around at warp speed and return to milk mixture) Stir in cheese. Cook on low, stirring occassionally until cheese is melted.

3. Test macaroni to make sure it is done. (Yes I forgot this once and the mac and cheese was "crunchy". Hey I said I wasn't a cooker.) If ready, drain macaroni. Gently stir macaroni into cheese sauce.

4. Place in an ungreased casserole dish or pyrex dish of some type.

5. Sprinkle Parmesan/romano on the top. This will form a nice golden cheesy topping to the entree.

6. Bake in the oven for 25 minutes or until bubbly.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27