All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Starting anew....?

2003-01-01 & 10:19 p.m.


Ooohh..an entry on a different computer. How exciting! It ia actually weird because I am not used to typing on an actual keyboard.

I got in one of those moods today where I wanted to organize shit. Maybe some sort of starting the year off new and clean or something. I was sitting there and staring at the "hole". The "hole" is this built in space underneath the "mantel" next to the fireplace. You are supposed to put your television there. Problem is we have a widescreen tv. Doesn't fit and the husband and I don't like to watch the television on the floor. Not an easy thing to do when there is a herd of "Orcs" running around the house. So I decided that we should put doors on the "hole" and make it into a cabinent. I sat there thinking to myself, "I am not looking at this "hole" for another year." So off to Lowe's we went. No two people look more stupid than the husband and I at a home improvement store. It took us forever and a day to find cabinents. But the problem was the cabinents were already built. We just needed the doors. So we flagged down our nearest friendly salesman. And by nearby I mean we had to walk halfway across the store to find a guy who called another guy who told us to talk to the cabinent guy and instead of showing us to the cabinent area he just pointed. Nice customer service. We were than informed that we would have to special order just the doors and it would take a month and the doors would be 88 dollars each. This is not in my budget right now. Naively I thought we could get some basic unfinished doors I could paint and the whole thing would cost about 100 bucks or so. I did not want to leave there empty handed so we decided on the 21 dollar alternative, a tension rod with a curtain on it. It looks nice actually. I have to hem the curtain. Which is okay considering sewing is one of my specialties, you know after making my own money in the basement. (Note the sarcasm: I fucking hate sewing. It takes patience which we all know I have none of.)

I am at the house I am housitting/pet sitting right now. It is always a pain when the person doesn't have nice house but this house rocks. I have already taken a bath in the big spa bathtub and now I see they have cable internet which has become as important to me as food and air. I also love their couch. It is so comfy. The dogs are very well behaved as well. It is refreshing to sit on a couch and see these dogs staring at me who wouldn't dream of setting foot near the couch much less jump up on it. Maybe I will move in here....it has been newly remodeled and I rather like it.

I think I am going to try to sleep now which is early for me but I had to get up at 9:45 this morning. (GASP!!!) I then proceeded to rearrange and clean the entire house so I am wiped out.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27