All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

How Mature Thou Art?

2003-12-29 & 9:08 p.m.


Guess what?

I accomplished everything I set out to do today. I like that feeling. The husband played hooky today because it was his birthday. We went to the outlet mall so I could spend my GAP card from the mom on more stuff. I also wanted to take him to the BASS outlet to get some shoes and some slippers. We went to JCPenney and I got myself a new matching bra and panty set with pink roses on it. It is very pretty indeed.

Then on our way home we are discussing what we wanted for dinner and this is where you see how truly adult we are. The husband asks what I am in the mood for because we both claim we are fast fooded out. We went over how we didn't want Mexican because we had just been to Taco Bell. We didn't want to get sandwiches ala Subway or Blimpy's. We had just had pizza again for lunch. So we decided we should go to the grocery store and get something. So we think of what we want...I being a grown married woman of 23 proclaim that I want chili dogs. The husband, being a grown married man who turned 25 just today prclaimed he wanted macoroni and cheese with fish sticks. We agreed on that and to the store we went. I suppose we made ourselves a little more adult when we got the organic mac and cheese and organic fish sticks.

While we were eating dinner, we talked about how neither of us had seen "Christmas Vacation" at all this holiday season. It is a Christmas classic. So now we are watching it.

"People really like to read about that stuff?" said the husband a minute ago.

"What stuff?" I relpied.

"Stuff like what we ate for dinner and where we went?" He replied.

"Well....yeah." I replied.

I got Brynnona a new collar from the Big Dogs store, it is pink and says, "It's not easy being a princess." Perfect for Brynn the Wonder Pointer.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27