All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Why I would die before Hilda Santo Tomas came near my house....

2003-12-27 & 11:40 p.m.


I want to be on Trading Spaces so badly. However there are a few obstacles preventing this from happening. One being that I do not know any of my neighbors for the most part and the few I know hate me and vice versa. Another being that I hate Hilda Santo Tomas. I would not like to work with her. I would not like her to do my room. Wanna know why????

1) Season 3: Plano: Shady Valley

Hildi wanted to dye the carpet orange. The homeowners strongly strongly disagreed about this (as would I) and suprisingly Hildi backed down (she never does) however she proceeded to act like a bitch for the rest of the show.

2) Season 4: Nashville: Rosetta Court

She glued feathers to the walls. Yes that is right...I said feathers.

3) Season 3: Mississippi: Golden Pond

She glued fake flowers all over the bathroom walls. Fake flowers...on the bathroom walls.

4) Season 4: Atlanta: Highlands Terrace

She covered the walls in cardboard and made all the furniture out of cardboard, except the bed.

5) Season 3: Pennsylvania: Bryant Court

She painted the entire room black and then painted the dining room table and chairs...bright bright yellow.

6) Season 2: Seattle (actually it was Everett): 56th Place

She made the room into a circus tent. She also left their couches outdoors in the unpredictable Seattle rainy season and ruined their couches (actually she already ruined them by trying to spray paint them magenta.) and ended up having to go over budget and drive to IKEA (which is about 1 hour from where the episode was shot) to buy them new couches.

7) Season 2: Oakland: Webster Street

She covered the walls in hay. These people's living room walls were covered in hay.

I do not think I need to go on as to why I would not want Hildi near anything in my house. I did not mention the wrapping paper room, or the room she covered in brown felt in a house where the homeowners had 6 cats. Nuff said.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27