All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Ho Ho Ho...When is Christmas gonna end?

2003-12-26 & 1:33 p.m.


YAY! It's over...it's over. Look on to 2004! I could not take much more of Christmas 2003. It sucked monkey ass. (Not just regular monkey ass but those monkeys who have the really red butts.)

One good thing...it snowed! I was so excited. It never snows on Christmas here. That made me so much happier. Even if it has mostly melted now I am happy that we had a White Christmas. Although our shitty Christmas tradition continued, the husband pulled into the garage last night and heard a hissing sound to find that there was yet another nail in our tire. That is the 6th time since we have owned this car that we have gotten a nail in our tire. It is the 8th time over all since we started owning cars together that this has happened. I am beginning to believe that there are magnets in our tires. And why the hell can't people control their nails and quit throwing them in the road? (Consequently we have similar luck with huge boulders flying into our windsheild....we were actually driving home from the dealership and a huge bolt off of a cable truck hit the window.)

I got many presents for Christmas and it seems that everyone is really into listing all their presents and linking pictures. Well you know what..I am way too fucking lazy for that. All of the presents that we gave out (which was hardly any since we is broke!) were very well liked. We gave his mother a present we got in a White Elephant gift exchange and she actually loved it. COOL! Everyone who recieved a gift from my husband got a DVD (including me) because to him Christmas is a Best Buy holiday! His grandma gave us this really pretty dolphin wind chime but I am certain that if I put them outside the neighbors from hell would complain so I will just have to keep them in the house and ocassionally simulate wind if I get a hankering to hear windchime noises.

In other news, Fargahar's little corner of the internet was visited by Googlers in search of "celebrities whohave had a breast reduction" and "like a kid loves candy and fresh snow".

And now the Friday Five.....

1. What was your biggest accomplishment this year?

Getting myself out of 2 jobs where I wasn't being respected nor appreciated. Now I am unemployed and am still not respected nor appreciated. go firgure. Guess I should have kept working because at least I was recieving money for not being respected nor appreciated.

2. What was your biggest disappointment? It takes a lot for me to be disappointed. I may sound really lame right now but there was a time I was really let down by the husband. When I started my new job with pschyochainsmoking bitch boss, I was working 14 hour days. I called him at 10 pm and said I was famished and had been working since 7 am and could he put some water on to boil so I could have pasta when I got home. I also asked him to please take care of kitties for me. I got home 20 minutes later and he had just begun to take care of kitties and "forgot" to put my water on. I started crying because I was so tired and all I wanted was pasta and to shower and sleep and he couldn't even help me by boiling water. When I walked in that door and saw no water, my heart broke.

3. What do you hope the new year brings? A big tax return so we can pay some bills and get new nail proof tires.

4. Will you be making any New Year's resolutions? If yes, what will they be? I always resolve to lose more weight. Last year I lost 45 lbs. I also want to better my volleyball skills and I am taking a class.

5. What are your plans for New Year's Eve? Well I was invited to Annette's but since I was uninvited to Christmas I am guessing that I am uninvited to New Year's as well. So I will probably sit home watching Nick At Nite's Baby New Years marathon in which they show "baby" episodes of all my favorite shows. Good times....and there will be alcohol of course.

Well happy thank god Christmas is over day to all....


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27