All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

"The rock and pool is nice and cool..."

2003-12-16 & 4:31 p.m.


Still no response from my mother in law. This is day 2 of the stand off. She talked to my husband on the phone yesterday and said nothing about it, instead they had a lovely conversation about plumbing. How did they come upon that topic you ask?

Picture it..my condo yesterday 2 pm. I left to get some Christmas presents for the husband. I returned around 4 pm and wrapped the presents. I put some water on to boil and proceeded to the bathroom because I was about to pee my pants something wicked. I walked into the bathroom and let out a murderous scream because I was startled by the giant pool of water on the floor. *I have this habit of murderously screaming for no real reason...I can't stop* Anyways the floor had a lovely 6 inches of water on it that was slowly making its way under the hardwoods sucessfully warping them. I see that the toilet has overflowed for no obvious reason. You see the last time I had gone to the bathroom was around 11. I left at 2 so obviously I didn't clog it or anything. But goddamnit. So here I was with this giant flood. I had to use every towel I owned to soak it up. I don't want to sound like EveRoboto's relatives but come on...God or whoever...is that the best you can do?

My dickhead neighbor is a putz. There is no other word for him. Yesterday was a relatively mild weather day for Seattle this time of year. The sun was even out. I did not wear a coat yesterday and I am a "damn its freezing in here" person. So I walk out to get the mail in my sweats yesterday and he is walking back from the mailboxes in the thickest biggest winter coat ever (think George Costanza's coat in Seinfeld) with a scarf wrapped around his face and this ridiculously huge hat on. What an ass. He said Hi to me. I said nothing.

What is with the weather pixie? Is this a phenomenon I am missing out on? I am not so fond of it myself. I think it "tackies" out your page a bit. I partook in the whole Imood thing because I was of the idea that if GolfWidow was doing it then I should be too.

And I hate SignMyGuestbook for so many reasons.

1) "Sign up for your FREE guestbook. All we need is for you to pay a one time fee of $1.99." Hello!!! That is not free.

2) What the hell? I am signing this guestbook again too soon. How can that be? I can sign it if I want.

3) I have high speed internet and it still takes me 5 minutes to sign a guestbook.

Now I may subscribe to "GhettoGuestbook" but at least it is FREE for real. It may have a character limit but that is fine, at least it loads, doesn't dump messages, and works consitently.

I got Googled for "pissed my pants" and "drunken bitch". But still have not gotten Googled for "fisted by a four year old". Thank God!

Check out the new buttons at the bottom! Make my 20 bucks worth it and leave me a comment too. Love you guys and gals!

Stay tuned for my Blog Week update later.

"We've got no food, we've got no jobs, and our pets heads are FALLING OFF!"-Dumb and Dumber


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27