All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Forfeit my ass.....

2003-11-26 & 12:10 a.m.


Oh the joys of listening to the husband yell at his video game.

Anywho...had a volleyball game tonight and we played our asses off. (I located it and put it back on after the game) Tonight was the first night of the tournament and we came in 3rd so we played the 6th place team. We should not have had to bust our asses but they appeared to have 2 new players who were quite good. So we beat them but we had to put effort into it. After the game we find out that because they had 2 new people it did not "count" it was a forfeit on their behalf. THANKS FOR TELLING US!!!!!!!! What the hell??? We could have relaxed a little and we probably would have played better. ASHOLES!!!

And not to piss off certain ethnic groups I will not get "racial" here or anything but there is a certain "ethnic" group who cannot drive very well and our geographic area is saturated with them and it really pisses me off sometimes. I know you may only be trying to be safe but driving 15 miles under the speed limit is just as big of a hazard as driving 15 miles a hour over the speed limit. Mainly it is hazardous because the person behind you gets so fucking pissed off they want to plow over you and kill you for driving 15 miles below the mother fucking speed limit. So if you could please remain off the road if you see a silver Jeep Liberty with a Dave Matthews Band sticker and a South Park sticker I would appreciate it. My anger management couselor appreciates it too....

So my friend has invited me (aka forcing me) to go to her husbands family Christmas party. I have gone now for the last 2 years and it is just lame. SO LAME!!! They are that family that doesn't drink, number one, and at Christmas that is just wrong. My family stays lit for the entire holiday season. The drinkin' at the Peters house starts on Thanksgiving and doesn't stop until Superbowl. They are also really fake. (Obnoxiously fake...ie they all wear Santa hats, Santa/X-mas sweaters and have a sing-a-long) They also have a lame gift exchange where they buy "gag" gifts. BLAH BLAH BLAH! It is enought to suck the Christmas spirit right out of you....

Speaking of holiday spirit...did I mention that I absolutely used to love Thanksgiving and then all that was ruined when I moved to Washington...Now I am forced to go to my monster..er mother in laws house and I HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE it. I cannot atand her cooking. And she is "hardcore" Polish and gets "insulted" when you don't eat her cooking. Now I am multi talented in many ways but I cannot "enjoy" fake cooking at all. I vomit at the thought of it. So I cannot eat her food...so of course she gets pissed. She already hates me anyways. I think of physically injuring myself Thanksgiving morning in order to avoid going over there. I would much rather go to my friends house and hang with her family and get some good ole American thanksgiving food. (Yeah she is Polish..what the fuck does she care about Thanksgiving??)

Oh I rambled so...guess I had a lot on my mind....and here I thought this entry was going to be banal.

"What's in the big salad?"

"Big lettuce, big carrots, tomatoes like volleyballs."

- George and Jerry, in "The Big Salad" (Seinfeld)

Thought I'd throw that one in because it says volleyballs and seems relevant.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27