All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Asses don't look like asses???

2003-11-20 & 1:39 p.m.


Dane Cook on working as a security guard at a miniature golf course: "Excuse me sir, can you please take your putter out of the whale's ass? This is a place of miniature business. This is not a playground even though it looks like a playground."

I don't know if I mentioned before that I love Cagney and Lacey and have all the episodes on tape. Lately I decided to watch all the episodes again for lack of anything better to do.

I am not feeling really witty today. Maybe I used some of it up yesterday working on material for a stand up routine. (Yeah I am going to try my hand at some stand up one of these days.) I am crazy, I know but I think I am funny...most of the time.

I should be motivated to move. I made cupcakes for the vets office for saving Neo from the brink of death (yet another overdramatization). I should go drop them off and visit my boy. I also need to get some gas for the car so I can actually accomplish the above tasks. But I am so comfortable in my bed with the pugs, the pointer and the kitties all piled around me. And one of our favorite episodes of Cagney and Lacey is on next. Me thinks we shall stay in bed for another hour or so....

I read something rather disgusting in thisendup's diary. Apparently Jones soda company is releasing Turkey Flavored Soda. Excuse me...what?? Maybe it is just me....

I think at times the lack of intellegent conversation throughout my day is warping my brain. I attempt to play Tetris in some misconcieved notion that it will keep my brain in optimum working conditions.

Watching this episode of Cagney and Lacey I noticed that Kikkoman Soy Sauce apparently has not changed the look of its bottle since 1985. Well I guess if it isn't broke...don't fix it.

"I hate doctors. That is why I skip the middle man and go straight to Pharmacist." -Karen Walker form Will and Grace

I am tired of all these celebrities and musicians making horrible life choices and then making it unacceptable for me to admit I like their music/movies etc. I think you all know of whom I am refering. I own many MJ albums and now have to add them to the guilty pleasure section of my cd collection which include NSync, Christina Aquilera, The Judds, and Michael Jackson now....At least there is not a Britney Spears CD in that collection. Speaking of which her new CD was previewed during Jackie and Bender's show the other morning and I must say...it is crap. (Alas the songs will get played on the radio so much I will memorize the words and sing it constantly just as with all her other songs.) All the songs sound the same and a few of them sound the same as some of Madonna's "I want to be a technostar" phase. And why does Britney sing through her nose? (and damned if she isn't hot though...I would kill her..I mean kill for her body.)

"Asses don't look like asses" -My sisters AOL IM away message yesterday. What the hell is that supposed to mean?


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27