All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Getting hit by a rock and flying into a hard place

2003-11-19 & 7:05 p.m.


"I love you oh so well...like a kid loves candy and fresh snow." -Dave Matthews

It snowed today...YAY! But then it melted...BOO HOO! But thus is Seattle..it snowed a little and then the rain came and killed it. I wish I was snowed in.....I like snowed in.

Why do people call you only when they need something? I remember the good ole days when I would get a phone call from someone because they wanted to talk. Nowadays everyone wants something. Noone calls me because they want to talk except my mom but she doesn't count because she is my mom and she has to call to talk to me. (It's just a rule) But these days everyone who calls wants money or me to do something for them. I don't even want to answer the phone anymore.

Also my friend is mad at me I think. She is not answering when I call her. I told her something about one of her clients yesterday and she wanted me to talk to her client about it but it puts me in a difficult position because it involves my former employer who I still feel loyalty to and who is currently treating my cat who is on his deathbed right now (paranoid mother overdramatization) Anyways that puts me between a rock and a hard place or rather that puts me in the path of a large rock smashing me into a hard place. I told her I was not comfortable telling her client about it but she was welcome to tell her about it and just make it anonymous. She is not happy about this because she has great animosity towards my former employer because he fired her. (God using annonimity is a pain in the ass and may not convey the story well but I am constantly worried that said friend will seek the diary out because she claims how stupid it is all the time.) Anyways now she is not answering the phone when I call and I know it is because I will not talk to her client. That is the difficult thing about this friend. She has a very strong personality and she has a view of what she thinks is right and she wants you to do what she wants you to do and if you don't then she gets pissed. But the thing with her also is she will call me again when she needs something.

I just do not think I am being unreasonable about this because it is a total "rock hard place" situation for me and it just does not make me comfortable to "tattle" on my former employer. I think I am not being unreasonable. Somethings are better left alone I think...I dunno. Meanwhile, I am back to currently not having any friends in Seattle again while she is mad at me. I hate this fuking city. I wanna live in Chicago dammit. All my friends and family are there. Fuck Seattle.

Sorry for the rant. I just get mad at Seattle. I wanna kick its ass like EveRoboto kicked DiscoTheKid's ass this weekend.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27