All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Family History Lesson

2003-11-10 & 2:01 a.m.


I have a question...what do you respond to an IM at 2:00 am from someone whose username is "HotandHeavy69"??? I just close it most of the time but the adventurous part of me wants to respond...although I hate the whole "cyber" thing. It is so unappealing to me. (Yeah yeah I know I am married...whatever!)

Anyways..insomnia strikes again. I know why too. I was being cheap at the grocery store and bought "Shasta" (which tastes like "Shitsta") because coke was not on sale. I am a huge fan of Caffeine Free Diet Coke with a twist but it is hard to come by. So now I have this case of swill to finish. Being cheap never pays off...could someone tell my grandpa that? (and the people who grocery shop at the dollar store too.)

Speaking of Grandpa, I should call him sometime. I keep track of him through mom most of the time. He is hard to talk to sometimes. He is so negative. He has had a hard life or so he would like you to think. He complains about everything: gas prices, television, long distance phone call prices, how small his house is, his ratty excuse for a poodle Binky...the list goes on. That is a typical convo with the G-dawg. He is also the loudest talker I have ever met. Gotta love him though. Someone should model a SNL character after him...seriously. I am always leary of calling him though because I called him once about 4 months after Grandma died to see how he was and all he could talk about was how these chicks "with big tits" kept hitting on him. You know "G", that is not appropriate phone talk with your granddaughter 4 months after her grandma died. So anyways I will continue to ponder if I should call him or not. Last time I visited all we did was fight. Although that is all most people do with the Barnmeister (that's what Uncle D calls him.). I was seriously PMSing and could not take him at all. Plus being around Uncle D and Aunt P always pisses me off because they treat the twins (my sisters) and cousin M like golden children and me like a peice of dog shit they scraped off their shoes. They act like I am a total failure because I only completed 1.75 years of college so far...(I intend to go back-not to mention I am married, own my own home, car, etc.). Excuse me! Cousin M has no college and has so far worked for WalMart and Perkins and is a BACKYARD wrestler in Wisconsin...and I am the one treated like crap! Anyways that is why I live in Seattle and have no intentions of ever setting foot in their house ever again. I am too old to put up with their shit.

Oh yeah I also found out more wonderful shit about my father's side of the family today....Lemme give you some background first on the pa's side.

1) Two of his cousins are married to each other. yep that's right! We are all so proud!

2) One of his cousins was a cop and got busted for letting a prostitute give him a hand job in the questioning room.

Now...one of his cousins gets arrested for killing her child. HELLO! (side note: all of the above cousins are the children of my grandma's brother) When did our family become "that" family? My dad and his brothers are for the most part respectable guys (we will not go into the feud with uncle R) and so is my grandma (except for always being "pissed" at some "goddamned friggin' son of a bitch" in the family). Her brother and his wife however have created all these children who turn us into a "Jerry Springer" family. I am so proud!

Here I thought I was boring..I should tell family stories more often.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27