All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

The Name Game

2003-11-05 & 3:12 a.m.


I just took an interesting survey. Here are some exerpts......

1)What's your first name? middle name? Do you like them ? Any significance to them?

Courtney Ann...they are okay. average. I used to hate that my name had 8 letters because there were people whose names only had 3 letters and if we raced to write our names when we were 5 it always took me longer because I had 8 letters.

4)Do you have nicknames? What's your favorite and why?

Embarassing as it is to admit....Binky. My mom and dad call me that because I used to suck my thumb. Other than that some people calls me Court. My husband calls me "she" or her or my wife. Hardly ever by my name..at least in my prescence

18) something you totally made up? (I went to school with a Blakely and a Jaala)

Maybe...but I would hate to make the kid suffer because I had a few too many drinks and named my kid "Likumas"

19) if you had a baby girl right this moment what would you give her for a full name?

Emiliana Rae and unfortunately her last name would be something so very polish that after 2 years of marriage I still have to think about the spelling before I write it.

20. a baby boy? (full name)

Benjamin Logan or something...I cannot really think about that since I am not having children until they can guaruntee me it will be a girl because I cannot handle the pressure of finding a boys name that sounds good with my husbands last name.

21. Has anybody ever made fun of your name?

No...my name is not very open to criticism.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27