All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

A History Lesson

2003-11-01 & 10:49 p.m.


Grace (answering machine): hello, this is Will and Graces'. *Will* you

*Grace* us with your message?

Will: I thought I'd told you to stay away from the answering machine.

(Will and Grace)

Dear Diary, (huh huh..just wanted to write that once to be corny)

An inspired mood washed over me today and I accomplished two things on my major TO DO list. (with the husband's help..thank you honey) We cleaned the garage and cleaned the storage closet. YAY us! (We are really lazy...especially on the weekend. So this is overcoming a major laziness hurdle.)

After that we were starving so we treated ourselves to some burritos. (or rather the hisband had a burrito and I opted for some veggie nachos.) There is some sort of arctic winds flying through the Northwest today and it is soooooo cold. People are panicking because they think it is going to snow. It is so funny. I lived in Chicago all my life so snow is no big deal. I was amazed when it snowed for the first time in Seattle. People acted like it was FUCKING armageddon! People called in sick to work. Businesses closed early, they did not deliver the mail. What the??? It is only snow. Every other person in Seattle has an SUV fully equipped with 4 wheel drive too. I mean come on...

Either way I would like it if it snowed. Reminds me of Chicago which is where I wish I was anyways. (Born and raised in Chicago. Whole family and all friends live there. Just waxing nostalgic.) Seattle has its good points but it is no Chicago.

Now that I am on this cleaning kick I of course will envision the entire house being completely organized. And then will be completely let down on Monday when I decided to sit on the computer filling out surveys and writing in my diary about the wasted oppurtunity that I had to get organized. (you cannot convince me to handle this any other way...after all history repeats itself)


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27