All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Drivel

2003-10-29 & 12:07 p.m.


Romy and Michelle:

Romy: I guess I won't be seeing you at the reunion, but I'll tell everyone you said, "Hi!"

Heather: Why don't you tell everyone I said to go fuck themselves for making my teen years a living hell.

That quote accurately depicts my high school years. Sometimes don't you wish you could go back to high school being the person you are now and think it would be so much better. I think that sometimes and then I say to myself..AHH! are you crazy?? High school was hard enough the first time around and do you really want to go back to sharing one bathroom with your entire family?

I was just talking about my food addiction issues with a friend of mine and I was telling her about how people are unaware of the seriousness of it. I suffer from an eating disorder. Overeating...I think it is the least recognized but just as dangerous eating disorder. I have tried really hard to battle it and have lost about 55 lbs in the last year and a half. (I decided to lose weight after my wedding to which my mother said to me,"Honey your wedding pictures would have looked so much better if you decided to lose weight before your wedding instead of after." Thanks Mom...I'm gonna go eat an entire box of thin mints now...) It is especially difficult when you have stresses in your life. I try to find outlets for the eating. I write in my diary, I play volleyball, I play with my dogs, sometimes I even sleep. Maybe that is why I have only had this diary for a week and there are already 38 entires to my diary. Sure they are not all great writing or the most entertaining but it is an outlet for me. Some of your diaries are so well written I strongly think some of you should consider writing professionally...(captvfirefly and thecritic especially) But oh well..the part of me that desires attention wishes that my diary was read and added to the favorites of everyone. But whatever..who wants to read my inane drivel (I wanted to use the word "drivel"). I am bored enough with my life as it is to expect other people to read about my life. I will continue to write. I do not care. And I will continue to take surveys. (I think that is my favorite thing about diaryland.) Someone must have realized that diaryers(is that a word? it is now) really like talking about themselves, especially filling out surveys.

Oh enough drivel already...(yeah I said drivel twice)


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27