All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

A Grandma Story

2004-11-29 & 10:35 p.m.


So I came out to Grandma. It went well. Despite the wearing of cheap perfume and still smoking Chesterfeild unfiltered cigarettes, Grandma is a very "free and modern thinker". She hugged me and said I would always be "her Courtney". That is nice. I didn't know I held that title before but it is nice to know that I do hold that title. I decided it was best to tell her at halftime because at halftime, the Bears were still tied and there was a slim chance that they might have won the game. I figured that she was already going to be suicidal after they lost and it was best not to bust the "L" word out to her just then. You would think that after all these years she would learn her lesson. I mean, its the Bears. But Grandma still holds on to that little peice of 1986 when the Bears were winning. Yeah...free and modern thinker....root for the Patriots already.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27