All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

The Neverending Story

2004-08-31 & 12:10 a.m.


Okay so PJ from my comments got Neverending Story all up in my business in the comments section so I have some Neverending Story related issues to get off my chest.

I shall start by posting the auryn of course.

Nextly this movie contains one of my favorite eccentric "advice giving" wise characters. The scenes with Morla crack me up. MOstly because whilst reenacting Neverending Story, Charlie the pug would get a pile of blankets thrown over him and he would be Morla. Morla is the ancient turtle who is allergic to Atreyu. Remember, he falls off the tree into the mud when she sneezes.

Imagine him with the pile of blankets and one over his head....dead ringer for Morla...

Anyways, she is one of my favorite old wise characters. The other of course being, Aughra, from the Dark Crystal.

Another thing is PJ mentioned that possibly my gray cat, Neo,looks like Falcor. I dunno about that but I most certainly think that in the last scenes of Lord of the Rings: Return of the King, that Gandalf looks like Falcor.

Lastly, when Bastian yells the name out into the storm...what the FUCK name does he yell out? 22 fucking years later, I still don't know what the fucking name is.

"And all that's left is this....."


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27