All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

It's just self preservation

2004-08-05 & 10:31 p.m.


So I suppose y'all are wondering what the hell is going on......

I haven't been my usual chatty self for awhile now. The attention whore in me has been screaming for her supper but I just couldn't muster up any funny for these pages.

After two years of marriage and 6 years of being together, the husband and I are getting divorced. We still care about each other deeply and want to remain friends. We just grew apart. There are also some other factors that I am just not comfortable making public. Yeah I know...I am the girl who talked about her vibrator catching fire but seriously folks, this is actual real life that just isn't as fucking funny as me peeing my pants or my nipple falling off. You know? I can't talk about some things on this page and this is just one of them. I made some entries private and that is why you cannot access some of them. They contain the real feelings and the real story. I had to write about it and honestly, it is some good shit. But it is shit that I just can't share right now. Not with everyone I know....I am not prepared for it. I am not prepared for what could happen if people read my inner thoughts on this matter. I am fragile right now.

"I laughed as I said it

This is my situation

It's not pictures or privilege

It's just self preservation"

-Reunion by The Indigo Girls


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27