All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

RIP Weezy

2004-07-12 & 10:23 p.m.


RIP Weezy Jefferson. You know I will miss you. I will miss your "huskiness" and hugely disproportionate head. I will miss how you were the only person who could put Sherman Hemsley in his place. Whenever I feel like "Movin' on Up", I will shed a tear for you, just one from the left eye only.

I was thinking about Weezy and I must say that I very much enjoyed the later years of Weezy. I was not a fan of the tight bunned Weezy, as shown below.

You know the early years of All in the Family and the beginning of The Jeffersons. I enjoyed the more relaxed look of Weezy, as shown below.

I also enjoyed the credits of The Jeffersons where Weezy is kissing George and she does that thing with her lips. Do you remember that? Or do you remember George jumping on the bed? And the theme song is a classic as far as I am concerned. Funny enough in the closing credits it is just this humming and I still remember all the humming exactly.

Weezy...I will miss you. Your legacy will live on through the magic of DVD. I am not really sure if Sherman will ever work again because there is no George without Weezy.


What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27