All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

"the wood is tired and the wood is old"

2004-05-13 & 12:19 a.m.


Some song lyrics to illustrate how I feel today after pushing myself incredibly hard these past few weeks to get into shape. It is a long road ahead but I am committed and will not fail this time.

The Wood Song by the Indigo Girls (Emily Sailers)

"no way construction of this tricky plan

was built by other than a greater hand

with a love that passes all out understanding

watching closely over the journey

yeah but what it takes to cross the great divide

seems more than all the courage i can muster up inside

although we get to have some answers when we reach the other side

the prize is always worth the rocky ride

but the wood is tired and the wood is old

and we'll make it fine if the weather holds

but if the weather holds we'll have missed the point

that's where i need to go

sometimes i ask to sneak a closer look

skip to the final chapter of the book

and then maybe steer us clear from some of the pain it took

to get us where we are this far yeah

but the question drowns in it's futility

and even i have got to laugh at me

no one gets to miss the storm of what will be

just holding on for the ride

the wood is tired and the wood is old

we'll make it fine if the weather holds

but if the weather holds we'll have missed the point

that's where i need to go"

And if they play this at the Pier (as they have been playing it on the PW Tour), there will not be one part of me that is dry...I swear to god.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27