All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

FUCKITY FUCK FUCK!

2004-05-12 & 3:21 p.m.


Welcome to today's story of "Courtney calls the bank". I called the bank because I needed a copy of an ALREADY written check.

I dialed the bank and listened to my menu options. I pressed "0" to speak to an "customer service representative". I pressed "0" and "Akram" answered my call. (Akram did not speak the english very well)

Me: "Hi I need a copy of a check."

Akram: "Okay, are you at the same address?"

Me: "Yes."

Akram: "Please hold while I forward you"

Me: "Thank you."

I hear "Just Once" by James Ingram. Then the line begins to ring and I am forwarded to the "Check Reordering Service."

DAMMMIT! That isn't what I wanted, Akram, you fucking dildo.

I call back.

This time I speak with Neha, who seems to have an okay grasp on the English language but can also not understand that I want a COPY OF AN ALREADY WRITTEN AND POSTED TO MY ACCOUNT CHECK. Neha in turn forwards me to the check reordering service.

FUCKITY FUCK FUCK!

I call back one more time. This time Hank with a southern accent helps me. I finally get through to him that I want a copy of an already written check. He cannot help me but he forwards me to someone "in the warehouse" who can order a copy of that check for me.

What the fuck? Who knew it was that fucking difficult to get a copy of a check? I mean really.....

BANK OF AMERICA ASS!



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27