All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Easter...schmeaster

2004-04-11 & 1:46 p.m.


Easter...schmeaster. Blahbitty blah. I have never really gotten all to excited about the "holiday" of easter. Only when Cadbury developed the Mini Egg was I glad when the Valentine's decorations went away and the Easter decorations came out. Other than that, I was on to that damn Easter Bunny when I was like 8. I mean come on Mom and Dad....a bunny who leaves candy, eats the carrot we left for him and then leaves us a note (IN DAD'S HANDWRITING)..yeah I will buy that....until I am old enough for COMMON SENSE to kick in. Plus who decided what animals were to represent "Easter"...? When Jesus was ressurrected did him and all the other Bible Hoity Toities sit down and decide that henceforth Easter shall be represented by chicks and bunnies. All of these holidays are catered towards children and their happiness and frankly I am old and I am bitter. I don't give a flying fuck about Easter anymore. I want a holiday represented by a pug where someone leaves me a pizza and a 6 pack of beer in a basket. Is that too much to ask?

Oh wait...that is basically Friday night.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27