All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

A Toxic Entry

2004-03-30 & 3:28 p.m.


Lorian, oh my god! I SWEAR TO GOD, you are going to drive me insane. Really..I don�t have far to go so just keep pushing. I was supposed to be there at 11:15 am. I was making great time when some grandma who was 10 days older than dirt decided to run over a teenager on a bicycle. Traffic was at an absolute standstill while the cops were called. The woman seemed completely oblivious to the fact that she just hit another human being WITH HER CAR. She just sat in her car fixing her hair and putting on her lipstick. �Yo Grandma�the 5-0 don�t care what you look like. They just care that your old ass just pummeled some kid. Get your ancient ass out of the car and explain why you hit this poor kid while attempting to turn into the Old Country Buffet.� Anyways, I digress�I was late because grandma tried to kill this poor kid. It was exactly 11:15, my cell phone is ringing. It is buried somewhere in my car and I cannot find it. I am driving so I am not about to start rifling through the car to locate it. Okay so that is a lie. I did attempt to rifle while trying to maintain my focus on the road. I was unsuccessful and it stopped ringing. I knew it was Lorian. I am like 2 blocks from her house so I figure she can kiss my ass and I will get there when I get there. I am at a stop light and I find the cell phone. It rings again and SURPRISE! It�s Lorian. I tell her I am almost there. So I get there and do my whole �cat whoring� thing and I come home. When I get home there are 3 messages on the machine�..FROM LORIAN. All of them are her wondering where I am because I am not answering my phone. Message 1 is at 11:13 am. Message 2 is 11:15 am and message 3 is at 11:17 am. In all the messages she says, �It�s 11:30�.where are you? Did you forget? Are you sleeping?� HELLO??? I have been cat sitting for you for 2 years now. HAVE I EVER FORGOTTEN? HAVE I EVER BEEN MORE THAN 5 MINUTES LATE? AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!


Damn you Britney Spears. Damn you damn you. *singing the lyrics of Toxic while writing this entry* Which, by the way�that song is totally about illegal narcotics. It is not about a bad boy. She wants you to think it is but its not. It is about drugs.

There's no escape

I can't wait

I need a hit

Baby give me it

You're dangerous

I'm lovin' it

Too high

Can't come down

Losin' my head,

Spinin' round and round

Do you feel me now?

With a taste of your lips I'm on a ride

You're toxic, I'm slippin' under

With a taste of a poison paradise

I'm addicted to you

Don't ya know that your toxic?

And I love what ya do

Don't ya know that your toxic?

And isn�t that some high quality lyrical genius there? I mean really. Come on�


I spent a good portion today working on an essay about the importance of couch placement in sitcom history. Why? Who knows? I will probably post it when I am done because I am cool like that.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27