All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

70 in a 60

2004-03-29 & 10:02 a.m.


I got a ticket today, for going 70 in a 60. Dammit to hell, like I needed to spend 71 dollars for my lead foot. The cop was a total dickhead too.

Me: Good morning.

Cop: Mam, I got you with my laser at 70 in a 60.

Me: Oh, I am sorry. I guess I didn't realize I was going that fast. I was just going with the flow.

Cop: Well normally I let people off with warnings but not today. Liscense and registration please? And do you have a trash bag in this vehicle? (You get a 50 dollar ticket in WA for not having one...so he was just trying to add stuff...but I got him because I have a nice trash bag in my car.)

Me: I have never had a ticket before.

Cop: Well you're getting one today. Wait here.

See what a dick. I mean I was being totally polite and everything. And I have never been nabbed doing 70....que sera. I suppose everyone gets pulled over at one time or another. It just depends who pulls you over and today I got Deputy Dickhead. Actually, for the most part state police/troopers are dicks. They don't even let other cops off some of the time. Cops hate state troopers.

When I told Peter, he had the typical retard response to people getting tickets. "Why don't they go fight real crime?" He said. Why do people say that? It is like the most cliched and dumb thing to say. I mean really, is that the best people can think of...? I didn't really care. I am not going to let a speeding ticket ruin my day or anything. That would be really ridiculous. I should have known better. It is a Monday morning at the end of the month. The troopers are always out in full force. My feeling about it was actually, "At least he pulled me over instead of some poor schmuck who was late for his crappy job on a Monday morning and now this was ruining his day." Peter said that was dumb. But true to karmic retrobution, my client tipped me almost a hundred bucks this morning so I believe that was my karma coming around for being polite to the cop despite his asscrack personality and for not letting the ticket ruin my day.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27