All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Slave to Snot

2004-03-25 & 8:43 a.m.


I have really bad allergies. So when I wake up in the morning, I am pretty much a snot factory for 2 hours after I wake up. I don't know if my nose is adjusting to the air or that is how long it takes for my Allegra to kick in. Every morning I walk around the house with a box of kleenex because inevitably I will need to use one. Consequently, if you are having trouble locating me, just follow the trail of used kleenex that sometimes get away from me and fall to the floor. (and then get chewed to shreds by the Brynnona and the Grommit.)

Last night I fell asleep on the couch sometime between The Cosby Show and Cheers and I woke up at 4:30 am in some contorted position with 6 dogs sleeping on top of me. I got up to move into the bedroom. I got into bed and that is when "Old Faithful" started flowing. My nose was running and I started sneezing like crazy. Goddamn allergies thought that I had gotten up and 4 am was the appropriate time to start my 2 hours sneeze, pee pants, blow nose routine that I go through every morning. (or there is sometimes the dreaded triple threat: the sneeze, fart, pee pants.) I got up and took some Dayquil. I could not find my buddy, Nyquil or you bet your ass I would have been shooting him directly into my veins. I settled into bed and all was good.

Fast forward to 8 am, I wake up again because the dogs want to go outside. While I am letting them out, I sneeze and the snot starts to flow again. Goddamnit, doesn't my nose know we have already been through this today? It should not happen twice. This just isn't fair.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27