All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Brazzle Dazzle

2004-03-23 & 5:14 p.m.


Someone (and I think you know who you are...) just reminded me of something that drives me crazy. The husband practices it as a sport all the time. What is this "thing" that annoys me immensely? Not liking something that is wildly popular just for the sake of not liking despite the fact that you know nothing about it. You think because you don't like it that you are some kind of original? Does it make you special that you don't like it? The husband does this with Friends. He pretends not to like it and then I secretly catch him laughing at it. Dude, just fucking like it..I will not think any less of you. He subsequently did the same thing with "Hey Ya" and then was found dancing around to it like a Vanilla Ice backup dancer. As a matter of fact, you dig yourself into this hole by immediately not liking something that is popular because if you ever do happen to see it, hear it, taste it, and then like it...you become this huge retarded hypocrite. Anyways, in general forming an opinion of something you don't know anything about annoys me as well. As a matter of fact, as many of you have determined....everything annoys me. (Including the amount of times I used "as" in the last two sentences. Which I am sure is some sort of writing faux paus that I commited that I know nothing about.)


One thing I noticed in "Pirates of the Carribean" is that there are just a few too many scenes in which someone gets a bottle busted over their head and passes out. (or gets knocked in the head and passes out.) Otherwise I really like that movie....I can see why the pirate obsessed minions have such devotion to it. I cannot say I am devoted to it such as I am with "A Mighty Wind" or "Old School" but I certainly will watch it again.


I have a desire to watch Pete's Dragon....I think I shall do that. I forget if I own it or not..I might have to see if I can Netflix it.

I really like the soundtrack on this movie. I love Helen Reddy and when I was younger, I would constantly sing "Candle on the Water." Also to this day I find it oh so much fun to annoy the husband singing "Petey, Oh Petey" to him.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27