All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

The Dog Day of March

2004-03-08 & 5:34 p.m.


5 hours and 50 bucks later the canines of the house of Fargahar are squeaky clean. The day was so nice out I couldn't bear to sit inside and look at longing doggie eyes begging me to take them somewhere, anywhere they could run. So we went to the offleash doggie beach. We had to stop at the pet store to get a new Chuck It because my last one was severely damaged by the Brynnona who thinks that the Chuck It not only throws the tennis balls but is also a chew toy while the ball is not residing in it. We also got some new food to try. Then we spent about 3 fun filled hours at the off leash dog beach. Brynn swam almost the entire time. Stewart and Grommit ran around being cute and pretending that I wasn't their mom. They would follow random people around and pretend they didn't hear me calling them. Charlie went with us although I carried him almost everywhere. I got many comments like,"Oh they are all yours..?", "Well you have your hands full, don't you?" as I was walking along carrying Charlie and trying to keep myself from tripping over three leashes, while holding the chuck it and three separate "doggy waste" bags. Four dogs is a lot for one person but we managed and we are all still alive so I consider it a victory!

After that they smelled like seaweed and were full of sand, so it was bath time. I took them to the do-it-yourself dog wash. That is hard work. I am strongly considering having them wash the dogs next time. I still have to play volleyball tonight and I am already ready for bed. I survive and the payoff of squeaky clean sleeping dogs who are sleeping because they are genuinely worn out and not just bored is all worth the trouble.



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27