All Of My Days Have Been Misspent
Stuffing Out The Sofa
index
archives
DISCLAIMER
profile
guestbook
surveys
rings
messageboard
63 things about me
64-113 things about me
buttons
ticket stubs
cast
soundtrack
dvds
books
cds
nostalgia
pets
pet peeves
more pet peeves
a pug story
a nipple story
sarcasm
condensed bio
stalkers
my country
photos
pet quiz
email
notes
host

Thinking Inside of the BOXX

2004-03-06 & 1:20 a.m.


Got this from Boxx900 who got it from someone...and so forth and so forth...

"So, say you were meeting a NEW person--blind date, new friend, who knows--and you wanted them to have SOME IDEA of what kind of person you are, and WHO you are. But you can't actually TELL them in so many words. Instead, you have to GIVE them a BOXX, with a DOZEN things in it for them to look at/read/listen to/taste/whatever. What would you put in the BOXX? (And a copy of your journal or a link to your journal would be the same thing as just telling them directly, yourself, so that's not allowed)"

1. pictures of all my babies

2. a mix CD with the Indigo Girls, Dave Matthews Band, Fleetwood Mac, John Mayer, K.T. Oslin, and The Eagles on it.

3. a bag of Doritos...(you know so they will know I am voluptous...)

4. a tape of the Golden Girls.

5. Queer as Folk DVD

6. a bag of Gummies (assorted)

7. A Lily of the Valley Flower

8. a pair of flip flops

9. a pair of pajama pants

10. a pair of jeans

11. concert tickets

12. a box of mac and cheese


Completely unrelated but....Does anyone else wish that they showed reruns of "Gimme a Break"?

and how about "Amen"?

and "What's Happening?" ?

or "Too Close for Comfort"?

(I loved Monroe Fickus...)

or of course what I would LOVE to see on again...."Perfect Strangers"



What Do You Have to Say About It?



<<<< relive my past & step into the future >>>>

Wilted Tulip - 2005-08-10
"Mullets of America: Step Away From this Femme" - 2005-05-27
I�m the dyke who will give it to you - 2005-05-11
Trail Mix - 2005-05-04
Can I be random? - 2005-04-27